so yesterday

December 25, 2009

If it’s over, let it go and
Come tomorrow it will seem
So yesterday, so yesterday
I’m just a bird that’s already flown away

Laugh it off let it go and
When you wake up it will seem
So yesterday, so yesterday
Haven’t you heard that I’m gonna be okay!

okay dont read too much into this. the song has no relation to my current state of mind and i am happy to declare that i am at peace with being single. so i just read this book about 1950s Audrey Hepburn-esque glamour and chanced upon the line “so yesterday” as i was lapping up the final juicy pages- hence the song! as much as i am not a HilDuff fan, i love this song! i admit it is semi lame but manages to capture the emotion of being heartbroken but resilient without coming off as bitchy. haha. i enjoy reading too much into song lyrics and the circumstances in which they were conceived. yeah ok im weird like that…..do not judge heehee. anyways that book has gotten me ENAMOURED with Audrey Hepburn (not that i wasn’t already) and more so than ever i want to watch all her movies: Breakfast at Tiffany’s. Sabrina, Roman Holiday, My Fair Lady…. oh it goes on and on. nothing better than Christmas to enhance the ambience and wow factor. On that note, my friends, MERRY XMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR! As a gift from me (well not really… but you know what i mean) here are some wise words from A Hepburn:

“My own life has been much more than a fairy tale. I’ve had my share of difficult moments, but whatever difficulties I’ve gone through, I’ve always gotten the prize at the end.”

Ok toodles kids! Lots of love and hugs and warmest wishes to you. There IS a prize at the end for you, no matter what tough stuff you’re going through. I sound like a motivational speaker but sometimes we all have to believe in it… I just know that come what may, we’ll be fine. more than fine, really. Cross my heart and kiss my elbows!

Leave a Reply

